diygirlfriday











{September 8, 2011}   Theme Thursday – Halloween

I love Halloween. It is probably my favorite holiday of the year. My birthday follows it, so it’s a double bonus for me. Can you believe I haven’t picked our costumes for this year yet? I think we might go with a Star Wars theme as we introduced our son to the original Star Wars and he’s obsessed with RD2 and PPO and runs around the house yelling, “Darth Vader! Darth Vader!” Bonus that we are planning to trick-or-treat with my girly and her daughter who might dress up as Princess Leia.

Our first entry comes from Care 2. We did something like this one halloween when we had a looooong driveway. I love luminaries and this tutorial on paper bag luminaries will have your Halloween lit up with awesome sauce as well.

Our next pick is all about pumpkin carving. Ehow.com puts out lots and lots of templates you can download and print and use for your own pumpkins.

And, lastly, the Centers for Disease Control has safety tips so that everyone can enjoy a totally awesome Halloween.

That’s all for this week’s Theme Thursday. Thank you all so much for your patience over the last week and a half as I studied for my job interview and then got the flu right after. I’m finally feeling human again.



Leave a comment

et cetera